The Social tab gives you information on how each social channel is performing to identify opportunities and resolve issues. The dark blue lines represent your data, and the light blue lines are the benchmark's data. You will be able to filter by device (to see only mobile, desktop, tablet, or a combination), and also New vs Returning visitors.
1. Your Revenue vs Benchmark by Social Channels: This bar chart shows your revenue broken down by social media channels, showing you each channel's revenue as a percentage of the total. As an example, Facebook makes up 86.35% of your total revenue from social media channels, while the benchmark is 85.6%.
2. Your Social Revenue's Difference To Benchmark by Social Channels: This bar chart shows your social sessions difference to the benchmark. As an example, your Instagram revenue percentage is 5.88%, while the benchmark is 5.14%. The difference is calculated as [(5.88-5.14)/5.14)] x 100 = 14%, which is shown as the second bar chart.
3. Your Sessions vs Benchmark by Social Channels: This bar chart shows your sessions broken down by social media channels, showing you each channel's sessions as a percentage of the total. As an example, Instagram makes up 7.2% of your total sessions from social media traffic.
4. Your Social Sessions' Difference To Benchmark by Social Channels: This bar chart shows your social sessions difference to the benchmark. As an example, your Instagram sessions percentage is 7.2%, while the benchmark is 8.21%. The difference is calculated as [(7.2-8.21)/8.21)] x 100 = -12%, which is shown as the second bar chart.
5. Your Conversion Rate (CR) vs Benchmark by Social Channels: This bar chart shows your conversion rate broken down by social media channels, showing you each channel's average conversion rate.
6. Your Conversion Rate (CR)'s Difference To Benchmark by Social Channels: This bar chart shows your conversion rate difference to the benchmark for social channels. As an example, our Instagram CR is 0.99%, while the benchmark is 1.27%. The difference is calculated as [(0.99-1.27)/1.27)] x 100 = -22%, which is shown as the second bar chart.
7. Your Average Order Value (AOV) vs Benchmark by Social Channels: This bar chart shows your AOV broken down by social media channels, showing you each channel's AOV.
8. Your Average Order Value (AOV)'s Difference to Benchmark by Social Channels: This bar chart shows your AOV's difference to the benchmark for social channels. As an example, your Facebook average order value is $159, while the benchmark is $116. The difference is calculated as [(159-116)/116)] x 100 = 37%, which is shown as the first bar chart.
9. Your Users Sessions by Social Channels: This bar chart shows the percentage of new visitors vs returning visitors for social channels. As an example, your Reddit sessions are made up of 40% new visitors with the remaining 60% being returning visitors.
10. Benchmark Users Sessions by Social Channels: This bar chart shows the percentage of new visitors vs returning visitors for social channels in the benchmark. As an example, the benchmark's Reddit sessions are made up of 29% new visitors with the remaining 71% being returning visitors.
11. Social Users Sessions Difference To Benchmark: This bar chart shows your users sessions' difference vs the Benchmark. As an example, looking at Reddit, you are -37% behind the benchmark for new visitors.
12. Your Device Sessions by Social Channels: This bar chart shows the percentage of devices used for social channels. As an example, 30% of your Reddit sessions are made up of desktop users, 63% mobile, and 7% tablet.
13. Benchmark Device Sessions by Social Channels: This bar chart shows the percentage of devices used for social channels in the benchmark. As an example, 36% of Youtube sessions are made up of desktop users, 47% mobile, and 16% tablet.
14. Social Devices Sessions Difference To Benchmark (right): This bar chart shows your sessions' difference to the Benchmark for social channels. As an example, you are -60% behind the benchmark for Reddit sessions on desktop.
15. Your Social Network Sessions By Day: This line chart shows you the number of sessions per day split across 4 social channels (Facebook, Instagram, Instagram Stories, Pinterest). Each channel will have a percentage per day, which will total up to 100%. In this example, 7 Sep 2019 has the lowest percentage of Facebook sessions (83.88%).
16. Social Network Sessions By Day: This line chart shows you the number of social sessions in the benchmark. In this example, 7 Sep 2019 has a Facebook sessions percentage of 80.45%. This comparison quickly shows you that you are above the benchmark on 7 Sep 2019 for Facebook sessions.