The Channel tab gives you information on how each channel is performing to identify opportunities and resolve issues. The dark blue lines represent your data, and the light blue lines are the benchmark's data. You will be able to filter by device (to see only mobile, desktop, or tablet usage, or a combination), and also New vs Returning visitors.



1. Your Revenue by Channel vs Benchmark: This bar chart shows your revenue broken down by channels, showing you the percent of total of each channel's revenue. The dark blue bar represents your revenue, vs the light blue bar showing the benchmark's revenue. In this example, Organic Search accounts for 35.91% of your total channel traffic for the selected time period.

2. Your Channel Revenue's Difference to Benchmark: This bar chart shows your revenue difference (as a percentage) to the benchmark. As an example, your Organic Search revenue is 35.91%, while the benchmark is 29.51%. The difference is calculated as [(35.91-29.51)/29.51] x 100 = 21.68%, which is shown as the fifth bar chart.

3. Your Channel Sessions vs Benchmark: This bar chart shows your sessions broken down by channels, showing you the percent of total of each channel's traffic. In this example, Organic Search accounts for 38.67% of your total channel traffic for the selected time period.

4. Your Channel Session's Difference to Benchmark: This bar chart shows your session difference (as a percentage) to the benchmark. As an example, your Organic Search % session is 38.67%, while the benchmark is 30.52%. The difference is calculated as [(38.67-30.52)/30.52] x 100 = 27%, which is shown as the fifth bar chart.

5. Your Channel Conversion Rate vs. Benchmark: This bar chart shows your average conversion rate broken down by channels, showing you where the highest conversion rate traffic is coming from.

6. Your Channel's Conversion Rate Difference to Benchmark: This bar chart shows your conversion rate difference (as a percentage) to the benchmark. As an example, our Affiliates conversion rate is 5.08%, while the benchmark is 7.8%. The difference is calculated as [(5.08-7.8)/7.8] x 100 = -35%, which is shown as the first bar chart.

7. Your Channel Average Order Value vs. Benchmark: This bar chart shows your Average Order Value broken down by channels, showing you the average order value of each channel's traffic. This example shows that Referral traffic brings in an audience that on average, spends the most on an order.

8. Your Channel Average Order Value's Difference to Benchmark: This bar chart shows your average order value difference (as a percentage) to the benchmark. As an example, your Social average order value is $149.78, while the benchmark is $114.10. The difference is calculated as [(149.78-114.10)/114.10] x 100 = 31%, which is shown as the fifth bar chart.

9. Your Channel Bounce Rate vs. Benchmark: This bar chart shows your bounce rate broken down by channels, showing you the average bounce rate of each channel's traffic.

10. Your Channel Bounce Rate's Difference to Benchmark: This bar chart shows your average bounce rate difference (as a percentage) to the benchmark. As an example, your Display bounce rate is 40.17%, while the benchmark is 56.52%. The difference is calculated as [(40.17-56.52)/56.52] x 100 = -29%, which is shown as the third bar chart.

11,12. Your Device Sessions by Channel: This bar chart shows your channel sessions broken down by device. For example, looking at Affiliates, 38% of the total audience uses Desktop, 55% mobile, and 6% tablet, adding up to 100%. Comparing the Affiliates bar chart to the Benchmark's on the right, we can see that 39% uses Desktop, 54% mobile, and 7% tablet. This shows that your sessions from affiliates have a slightly higher percentage of users that use mobile compared to the benchmark.

13,14. New vs. Returning Visitors by Channel: This bar chart shows your channel sessions broken down by new/returning visitors. For example, looking at Social, 50% of the total audience are new visitors with the balance (50%) as returning visitors. Comparing this to the Social bar chart to the Benchmark's on the right, we can see that 55% are new visitors. This shows that you have a lower percentage of new visitors coming from Social channels vs the Benchmark.